HPPR Board of Directors & governance

Inside HPPR
11:55 am
Wed September 11, 2013

HPPR Community Advisory Council

HPPR’s Community Advisory Council, as required by federal law, reviews the programming goals established by HPPR, the service provided by HPPR, and the significant policy decisions rendered by HPPR, and assesses whether the programming and other policies of the station are meeting the specialized educational and cultural needs of the communities served by HPPR.  The CAC deliberates independently of station management and HPPR’s Board of Directors, determining its own agenda and electing its own leadership.

Read more
Upcoming Meetings
6:25 am
Mon April 22, 2013

Upcoming Community Advisory Council and Board Meeting

HPPR board meeting in Colby, KS

The Community Advisory Council meets via conference call or in-person periodically throughout the year.The next meeting will be Wednesday, July 16 at 6pm via phone conference. Contact Deb Oyler, Executive Director, at 1-800-678-7444 or director@hppr.org for more information.

KANZA Society Inc (governing board for HPPR) will meet Saturday, July 19th at 9am in Hays, KS. The Annual Meeting will be Saturday, July 19th at 1pm in Hays, KS.

Inside HPPR
8:13 am
Tue September 25, 2012

Board of Directors officers and members

Wayne Hughes, Amarillo, TX, President

Rod Buchele, Garden City, KS, Vice President

Paul Phillips, Hays, KS, Treasurer

Charles Kessie, Canadian, TX, Secretary

Louise Berning, Scott City, KS, Member

Barbara Clinkscales, Hays, KS Member

Loralee Cooley, Cordell, OK, Member

Lon Frahm, Colby, KS, Member

Tony Hardman, Goodwell, OK, Member

Don Harness, Garden City, KS, Member

Joel Herndon, Dighton, Member

Linda Schlegal, Garden City, Member

Brian Weber, Dodge City, KS, Member

Board Background
9:24 am
Thu May 31, 2012

Composition and responsibilities of the board

The HPPR (Kanza Society Inc.) board consists of 11 to 18 members, including officer positions of President, Vice-president, Secretary and Treasurer.  Board members must be current members (financial contributors) of HPPR and are not compensated for their services. 

Terms are for three years with service limited to two consecutive terms, though past members may be return to the board.  Approximately one-third of the board is elected each year.